A good night was had by all at our annual awards presentation night at the Akeman Inn on the 6th October. A lovely meal was followed by the Chairman, Buz , Strongy & Lewis giving a brief summary of the season from their different perspectives. The Speech’s were concluded with the awards being presented to the following:


  • 1st XI Players player of the season – Tanveer Hussain
  • 1st XI Batting Award – Keegan Collier
  • 1st XI Bowling Award – Jamie Wiles
  • 2nd XI Players player of the season – Tom Young
  • 2nd XI Batting Award – Jim Forrest
  • 2nd XI Bowling Award – Dave Hawes
  • Top Fielder – James Bateman
  • Most Man of the Match awards Tanveer Hussain
  • Most Improved Player – Pete Stiles
  • Clubman of the year – Nick Raynor
Keegan receiving his award from Strongy

Also presented were medals to those players making there 1st fifty’s or hundreds for the club and those bowlers taking their 1st 5 wicket hauls for the club this season these were as follows:

  • 1st Fifty’s – Tanveer Hussain  & Paul Cherry
  • 1st Hundreds – Ollie Jeacock & Keegan Collier
  • 1st five Wicket haul – Lewis Jeacock & Tanveer Hussain

Our Thanks go to the Akeman Inn & their staff for again hosting our Presentation night helping to make it such an enjoyable night.